Tuesday 28 April 2009

Federation of Young European Greens (FYEG) with new leadership

Last week, the Young European Greens (FYEG) have elected a new leadership team at their General Assembly in Maastricht.

The new team includes:
  • Eline van Nistelrooij (The Netherlands) - female spokesperson
  • Gordan Isabegovic (Bosnia and Herzegovina) - male spokesperson
  • Battal Erdogan (Belgium) - re-elected treasurer
  • Monia Franceschini (Italy) - fundraiser (re-elected)
  • Marta Mendec (Poland)
  • Catrinel Mocanu (Romania)
  • Ivan Ninenko (Russia)
  • Bruno Nicostrate (France) - Secretary General (remaining)

(Source: FYEG)